Greek Yogurt Cupcake for One

Five minutes of prep, one bowl, 3 ingredients, 12 minutes baking = one happy little cupcake, just for you!

20120418-212113.jpg

In other words, so doable for a day that needs to be kicked up a sweet notch.

This recipe is simplified with the use of cake mix, which is actually really fun to have on hand. I keep yellow cake mix in a jar for all those “cake batter” recipes floating around the blog/Pinterest world.

Some recipes that have caught my eye recently:
Cake Batter Truffles

20120418-211626.jpg

Cake Batter Chocolate Bark

20120418-211715.jpg

And Cake Batter Pancakes

20120418-213830.jpg

I just realized that I missed the opportunity of super festive sprinkles for my cupcakes! They add so little flavor but the happy/cute/squeal factor is undeniable.

At least I remembered the chocolate. A nice dollop of leftover chocolate cream cheese from my Chocolate Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries.

Greek Yogurt Cupcake for One

Ingredients
1/4 cup yellow cake mix
2 T Greek yogurt (I used vanilla)
1 T water

Heat oven to 375 degrees.
Mix ingredients. Do not over stir.
Spoon into greased muffin tin.
Bake 11-13 minutes until lightly browned.
Top with powdered sugar icing, frosting, or chocolate cream cheese.

20120418-213241.jpg

Yum. This cupcake totally satisfied my cupcake craving, and I loved the slight tang from the yogurt. Easy prep, minimal clean-up, and convenient single serving — give it a try and make your day a little sweeter!

7 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Cupcake for One

  1. Pingback: Happy Reading | In The Mixing Bowl

  2. Pingback: Cauliflower Crust Pizza | In The Mixing Bowl

  3. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and
    I am impressed! Very helpful information specifically the last part :) I care for such info a
    lot. I was looking for this certain information for a long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  4. Pingback: 2013: The Stats and My Favorites | In The Mixing Bowl

Leave a Reply

