No Bake Cookie Pancakes

IMG_4187

I made a big change on my Pinterest profile the other day.

My Pinterest boards are mostly the same ones I started with: recipes, fitness, funny pins, favorite music videos, outfits, and home decor.

All along, I’ve really liked having a separate board for recipes that I want to try and recipes that I tried and loved.

One thing I didn’t like was searching through way too many pins when my weekend pancake craving hit.

No more!

Pancakes now have their own board for easy access! (Popcorn does now too.)

I’ve had fun collecting my favorite recipes and dreaming about new pancake recipes.

I decided I need to try to make a Dutch Baby – maybe apple?

Apple Dutch Baby

From Spinach Tiger via Aunt B

And some savory pancakes like these Jalapeño Cheddar Cornbread Pancakes with Roasted Blueberry Honey Syrup – whoa!

Jalapeño-Cheddar-Cornbread-Pancakes-with-Roasted-Blueberry-Honey-Syrup-1From Half Baked Harvest

Also thinking I should try Japanese vegetable pancakes because they sound a lot like a dish my parents and sister loved in Japan.

8740383324_873983f30a

  From Smitten Kitchen

One recipe I’ve made a few times recently is No Bake Cookie Pancakes.  They are a lot like the Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes with Chocolate Chips.

IMG_4179

Except these pancakes are much more chocolate-y with the addition of cocoa powder and these cookie sprinkles.

Another favorite recipe for my weekend pancake breakfast!

IMG_4165

No Bake Cookie Pancakes
Adapted from Minimalist Baker

Ingredients:
1 ripe medium banana
1 tsp baking powder
1 egg
pinch salt
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1 T canola oil
1/2 cup + 2 T milk
1.5 T cocoa powder
1/3 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup white whole wheat flour
No bake cookie sprinkles (Prepare no bake cookie sprinkles by pulsing 1/4 cup oats, 1.5 T peanut butter, and 1/4 cup chocolate chips in food processor until small crumbles remain.)

Grease and preheat griddle to medium heat.

Mash banana with baking powder.

Add egg, salt, vanilla extract, oil, and milk and stir.

Stir in oats, flour, and cocoa powder until just combined.

Add no bake cookie sprinkles and fold gently into batter.

Scoop by quarter cup onto preheated griddle.

Cook for 3-4 minutes per side.

IMG_4194

Top with honey, syrup, or powdered sugar.  This recipe makes about 6-7 pancakes.  They warm up really well — just microwave for 30 seconds, flip and microwave another 30 seconds or toast until warmed.

Enjoy!

One thought on “No Bake Cookie Pancakes

Leave a Reply

