Chocolate Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

You should buy some of these beauties.

20120316-194155.jpg

And some of this wonderfulness.

20120316-194222.jpg

Throw in some graham crackers, and you could have this lovely, sweet and creamy dessert.

20120316-194305.jpg

I made regular cheesecake stuffed strawberries for a work potluck this week. I used the recipe from Iowa Girl Eats — my source for awesome recipes!

Everyone at work kind of went crazy for the strawberries. I jokingly told David that there was cheering and chanting involved. 🙂

I think they look summery and cheery, which perfectly fit our sunny spring week. Plus they’re a great ratio of refreshing fruit and rich cream cheese.

20120316-200455.jpg

Leftover strawberries and a grocery deal inspired this recipe chocolate-upgrade. I found a coupon for Philadelphia Indulgence by joining Kraft First Take. After combining with a store deal, it was mine for free!

Chocolate Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

Ingredients
2 lbs strawberries
1 package Philadelphia Indulgence Dark Chocolate, softened
4 sheets graham crackers

Prepare strawberries by cutting off the top, and then coring the middle with a small knife.
Pipe softened cream cheese from a zip-loc bag with the corner cut off to fill strawberries. Let the cream cheese cover the top as well.
Crush graham crackers and dip chocolate in the crumbs.

So good! I loved adding chocolate to an already great recipe. Pretty much everything’s better with chocolate, right? David loved these too — which is saying a lot because he’s not big on desserts and usually doesn’t like cheesecake!

20120316-212216.jpg

You have my permission to stuff your face with these stuffed strawberries.

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

  1. Wow, these look incredible. I don’t think I dare to make them because I’ll inhale all of them. I’ve seen that flavored cream cheese in the grocery stores- now I know what to do with it. Yum.

  2. I love the new philli cream cheese products. I used one for drressing on pasta and it was delicious. Your recipe sounds fantastic

  3. Pingback: Greek Yogurt Cupcake for One « In The Mixing Bowl

  4. Pingback: Chocolate Banana Ice Cream with a Kick! | In The Mixing Bowl

  5. Pingback: Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes with Chocolate Chips | In The Mixing Bowl

Leave a Reply

