BBQ Bacon Ramen Salad

Presenting: my own version of Ramen salad!

My mom makes a mean Ramen salad, which is well-loved at family get-togethers and potlucks. I wanted to make a version that used barbecue sauce and bacon and tart green apple!

This would be a great recipe for any summer picnic or potluck. Which reminds me, I am crazy excited for summer! Throughout the winter, I always forget how amazing the sun feels on my skin. And then, the sun returns, everything becomes happy-green again, and I get to take long walks with my husby! We have lots of plans for the summer like going to the farmer’s market, the zoo, sweet corn festival in town, concerts at a nearby winery, grilling every week, and lots of other sun-soaked activities!

20120429-202030.jpg

BBQ Bacon Ramen Salad

Ingredients
1/2 bag coleslaw mix (14 oz)
1 package Ramen, crushed
1 green apple, cubed
8 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
1/2 cup sharp cheddar cheese, shredded

Dressing
3 T balsamic vinegar
2 T barbecue sauce
2 T vegetable oil
1 t sugar
Salt and pepper to taste

Mix coleslaw, Ramen noodles, apple cubes, and bacon in large bowl.
Whisk dressing ingredients and pour over coleslaw mix.
Toss evenly to coat.
Add salt and pepper to taste.

Best served same day as prepared.

20120429-203947.jpg

20120429-203957.jpg

Very tasty!

Any favorite potluck recipes to share with me? The more summery, the better!

3 thoughts on “BBQ Bacon Ramen Salad

  1. Pingback: Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes with Chocolate Chips | In The Mixing Bowl

Leave a Reply

