Pepperoni Quesadilla

First confession: this recipe I’m going to share with you is totally a non-recipe. The ingredients are pretty standard, the combo is not crazy creative, and the cooking is just heat-flip-heat.

20120513-193454.jpg

Even so, I really want to remember this “recipe” — it was so good! It was like a perfect thin crust pizza with the corn flavor of the tortillas shining through.

Non-recipes are handy for days when you don’t feel like cooking. Also handy when your stove is broken. (Insert sad-face here.) Last week, I spilled a glass of water. Normally that wouldn’t be big deal. However, I spilled a very full glass of water onto the control board on the front of the stove. I heard clicking and the broiler starting heating to high on its own. Slightly scary.

After some checking, we found out the oven was very broken and decided it was best to replace it. Second confession: I cried over spilled water. It felt terrible to create a big expense from a dumb accident. I’ve moved past it though. I am thankful that David was understanding, we can afford my clumsiness, and we will have a shiny new appliance in the kitchen soon.

In the meantime, I will be enjoying my new favorite snack!

Pepperoni Quesadilla
Ingredients
Two corn tortillas
Mozzarella cheese
Pepperoni slices
Pizza sauce

Spread a few teaspoons pizza sauce on one side of each tortilla.
Sprinkle cheese on one side, and top with a few pepperoni.
Cook both sides on skillet on medium heat.

20120513-193424.jpg

Third confession: I love my wonderful mom! I can only hope to be as strong, sweet, and caring as her someday. Happy Mother’s Day!

Goofy picture of us:

20120513-212447.jpg

Any confessions to share?

2 thoughts on “Pepperoni Quesadilla

  1. Wow, where did you find that picture? I’m looking very serious about our puzzle-fixing. Sorry again about the oven ordeal, but it’s super that it will all work out. And thanks so much for the 3rd confession. It was great chatting with you today, and I can’t wait to see you in a few weeks! Keep on cooking. (P.S. Dad wants me to make your Ramen Salad. That’s about the 5th recipe of yours that he’s hinted he would like to try!)

  2. Pingback: Three Things + Sausage and Bow Tie Soup | In The Mixing Bowl

Leave a Reply

