Get Better Soon Smoothie

A few weekends ago, I was sick.  David was awesome about it.  He took such good care of me and made sure I had medicine, blankets, and lots of sleep.

I also got lots of good medical advice from him:

  • Sleep as much as you can.
  • Long showers help wash off the “germies.”
  • Vicks is a magic healing salve.
  • Orange juice is a magic healing drink.

Through David’s care, I felt much better — sweetie pie husbands are magic healers, I think.

I took the OJ advice and made a healthful smoothie.

Get Better Soon Smoothie

Ingredients
1/4 cup OJ
1/4 cup milk
1/2 small container vanilla yogurt
1 cup frozen bananas and strawberries
2 ice cubes

Pulse OJ, milk, yogurt, and fruit in blender.

Add ice cubes, then blend until super smooth.  (I use the “Liquefy” setting.)

Gotta go hug David. Now that all the germies are gone.

Leave a Reply

